Catching up on Challenges and anything else I missed.


These past two and a half weeks have been very hard for me.  I am not used to being under the weather.  I will be going back to the doctor the Wed. before Thanksgiving.  My dog, Brandy, has kept me moving.  She loves me no matter how I feel.  She knows I love her too.  She puts many smiles on my face and in my heart.

I need to catch up on the challenges that I have missed.  Here are the Challenges that I have missed:  Jake’s Sunday Post–Wonderful, Surroundings and Architecture   Weekly Photo Challenges–Renewal & Green; Weekly Travel Themes–Bright, Soft & Mystical; Let’s Be Wild Weekly Photo Challenge–#5 Wild Life; Story Challenge: Letter’s S & T; Weeks 8 & 9 of Thursday’s Windows and Wordless Wednesday times 2 weeks.

So, here goes what I have decided to post, just to catch up on past challenges.  There are several photos to share, I put them in a slideshow.  Just click on them to enlarge the photo to get a better view.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Please enjoy the slideshow.  Thank you for all your prayers and kind words throughout my illness.  I appreciate them and you all, very much.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About danajoward

I am a retired Registered Nurse and disabled. I love my dog, Brandy. She keeps me company, moving and happy. I don't have time to be depressed with her around me...we take care of each other. I love to take photos, I wish I had a better camera with more experience behind the lens. Animals and Nature I love to spend time with and in. I am having fun with the challenges and I have enjoyed reading other's post. Thank you for allowing me to share a part of my life with you and yours with me.

18 responses to “Catching up on Challenges and anything else I missed.”

  1. Playamart - Zeebra Designs says :

    my favorite is the tree in louisiana! it’s gorgeous!

  2. Lucid Gypsy says :

    Gosh you worked hard on this lovely post! Nice to ‘see’ you!

  3. Barbara says :

    Very glad you are feeling better at last!!

  4. travelgardeneat says :

    Snuggles the Skunk — you certainly don’t see that everyday! Hope you are feeling better soon — our furry friends seem to know how to support us during down times like nothing else. ~ Kat

    • danajoward says :

      Thank you and I agree. I did not want to get up today, but Brandy had to go outside and needed walked. I have taken 2 naps already today and it will be an early night tonight . :)

  5. Maggie says :

    Honeysuckle! I love it. :)

  6. poppytump says :

    Lovely slideshow Dana ! Glad that you felt up to it.
    smiling @ woolly worm !

    • danajoward says :

      Thank you. I am glad that you liked the photos and the woolly worm. I seen one today when I took Brandy outside. Thank you for commenting and visiting :)

  7. canoe & communications says :

    great post…and cat, tree, sunset, buildings eyes, etc. and a lot of fun to see it

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Story Challenge: Letter “U” « danajoward - November 20, 2012
THE DOGLADY'S DEN

Eclectic Musings, Memoirs, Music and More

Abandoned Kansai

All abandoned: Chernobyl / Pripyat, Nara Dreamland, Anti-Zombie Fortress, Japanese Sex Museum - and many, many more! Plus: North Korea Special - 2 trips, 16 days / 14 nights! As seen on CNN...

The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Next Picture, Please >>>

Celebrating life one picture at a time

cheap hotels me

A fine WordPress.com site

tuttacronaca

un occhio a quello che accade

amberafrica

A life without regrets!

Humbled Pie

Southern Livin' and Travelin', mostly photographed with some Home Cookin' and only slightly embellished Storytellin'

Sharmishtha Basu

paintings, poems and thoughts

danajoward

Come, Hear What I Have to Say and Show You!

Cee's Photography

My life in photographs.

sianakdesa

-just another part of me-

Of pilgrims & prophets

The life of a modern day artist...

Anotherdayinparadise2's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Leya

To see a World in a Grain of Sand...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,121 other followers

